Bul. St. Cyril and Methodius 54 1000 Skopje, R. Macedonia 02 3223-787 contact@uvmk.gov.mk


The competent institution for issuing birth certificates and certificates for the citizens of the Republic of Macedonia is the Registry Office – Ministry of Justice.
In order to harmonize the Law on Registry and the Law on Territorial Organization of the local self-government of the Republic of Macedonia, the Registry Office from 01.01.2011 determines 178 registry offices. The purpose for determining the home areas is their efficient functioning based on the principles of service orientation towards the citizens, efficiency and economy.
In addition to that, 178 registry offices are determined in which the birth registers and the registry offices of the dead will be kept for the settlements within them. Also, 178 settlements are being determined in which the civil registry books will be kept.
The information about the locations of the registry offices where the citizens will receive the birth certificates and certificates of births, marriages, and deaths can be obtained in the Registry Office or by downloading the  Decision for new registry offices.

The above solution contains additional additions that you can download
(Supplementary Solution 1) ,
(Supplementary Solution 2) ,
(Supplementary Solution 3) ,
(Supplementary Solution 4) ,
(Supplementary Solution 5) ,
(Purified text) ,
(Supplementary Solution 6) ,
(Supplementary Solution 7) ,
(Supplementary Solution 8) .
(Purified text) ,
(Supplementary solution 9) ,
(Supplementary solution 10)
(Supplementary solution 11) .

Dear citizens,
We would like to inform you that in accordance with the Amendments to the Law on Registry (Official Gazette of the Republic of Macedonia No. 98/08) from 1.01.2010 the Registry Office started working, as a body within the Ministry of Justice, with capacity of a legal entity.
As of January 1, 2010, the authority to keep personal records and issue birth certificates and other certificates of births, marriages and deaths, in accordance with the Law on Civil Registry, which until now was the responsibility of the Ministry of Interior, will be performed by the Registry Office through its 8 regional offices, 26 regional offices and 239 local offices in rural settlements.


At the same time, we would like to inform you that the giro account from 01.01.2010 on which payment will be made for the services offered by the Registry Office on form PP50 is the following:

Name and seat of the recipient: Treasury account
Recipient’s bank: National Bank of the Republic of Macedonia (NBRM)
Transaction account: 100000000063095
Budget user account – single user:
Revenue code and program: 724149-20

Citizens can get more information through the following e-mail address:  contact@uvmk.gov.mk

Ministry of Justice
Registry Office